top of page

Acerca de

About the

The American Public Works Association (APWA) serves professionals in all aspects of public works—a fact that sets it apart from other organizations and makes it an effective voice of public works throughout North America. With a worldwide membership more than 30,000 strong, APWA includes not only personnel from local, county, state/province, and federal agencies, but also private sector personnel who supply products and services to those professionals. Membership in APWA is open to any individual, agency, or corporation with an interest in public works and infrastructure issues.

As a comprehensive public works resource, APWA continues in its rich tradition of making a difference both on an individual and professional level. APWA is a not-for-profit, 501(c)(3) organization that prides itself on its ability to provide varied educational and networking opportunities that help public works personnel grow in their professionalism and improve the quality of life in the communities they serve.

APWA Coachella Valley is a professional organization comprised of private industry engineers, public agency engineers and City officials throughout the Coachella Valley. Our mission statement is to provide leadership and serve the public works community by promoting professional excellence and public awareness through education, advocacy, and the exchange of knowledge.  We hold monthly meetings for our membership to discuss current events and topics of interest in Public Works.  We also provide an annual scholarship that is supported by our annual golf tournament and biennial Vendor Show.  

Board of Directors

President | Tim Jonasson, HR Green

President Elect | Bryan McKinneyCity of La Quinta

Secretary | Josh Nickerson, NAI Consulting, Inc.

Treasurer Steve Ledbetter, TKE Engineering, Inc.
Past President |  Julie Mignogna, City of La Quinta



James Bazua, Altum Group

Andrew Lee, City of Cathedral City

Mike FoscolosGeocon West Inc.

Nick HaeckerCity of Desert Hot Springs

Dilesh ShethAlbert Webb Associates

Mike Sutton, Kimley-Horn

Donn Uyeno, City of Indio

Kris Gunterson, CVAG

Steve Latino, Michael Baker International

Boundary Map
Boundary Map.jpg
bottom of page